Skip to content



 I am seeking a live-in carer to take care of my elderly father at his home in Chigwell, Essex. The job will start in September 2018 and is full time with appropriate time off.

My father is 89, very sociable and still has a sharp mind and communication skills, however he is increasing frail and walks with difficulty and the aid of a frame. He wants to stay in his home environment and benefit from local activities and good neighbours.

The role will be to assist my father in day to day tasks, some personal care, cleaning, cooking, shopping and making sure that he takes his medication. Accompanying him to day-care and medical appointments.

Dad lives in a small house that is over 150 years old and has been modernised. The house has two bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs and a living room/diner-bedroom downstairs along with a new kitchen. My father sleeps downstairs and has access to a downstairs bathroom that has been constructed with an older person in mind. The carer will have their own bedroom and access to the upstairs bathroom.  Chigwell is on the central line and the nearest station in Grange Hill, which is a quarter of an hour walk.

The right person will be sociable and a good communicator who is willing to invest time building up a relationship with my father. Some experience of elderly care is essential.

To apply, please write to me explaining about yourself and your experience.  My email address is




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.